Help Desk
Overview
The help desk module provides an email based ticketing system communication for your business
Help Desk Jobs
Internal Jobs
When a job is set to an “Internal Job” as shown here:
The system does the following:
All notes created will become an Internal Note
If an internal job is changed to a non internal job, all the history will remain as it was and listed in the timeline as to what is internal.
If an existing job is changed to an internal job, the job will be removed from any public access locations, but the timeline items will not be moved to internal items, just any created while it is an internal job
Internal Notes
When a note is being created there is the option to set the note to be internal i.e. don’t notify the customer and don’t display it in any public access locations
Any created internal notes are easily identifiable through the “i” icon in the timeline
Contacts
There is the ability to add contacts to a helpdesk job, they allow the updates to be sent to an additional contact. You can easily select an existing contact on the from the edit page of the job as shown below
Once you add a contact to the list it will only send to that contact, and not the primary customer email address
If you wish to add a contact on another customer use the Search button to find them
If you add a new contact, it only adds the contact to this job and not the customer, so you can add any arbitrary contact details in their for this job ( e.g. any external party that might want the information )
Adding Contacts
Sometimes, you’ll get a ticket from an employee that isn’t listed on the account. Therefore, the ticket will have the email of the customer account. If you wish to add them as a contact, just hit the blue '+' next to the contact name to add them: